When The Body Shop® released this InstaBlur® primer , I saw a lot of people on the internet review this product and so I decided to do a review aswell now that I’ve tried and tested it in multiple ways….

Ofcourse all of us might not have the same opinion about it , some people liked the primer and some hated it.

Well in my experience, the primer is ..well ..ok , but I’m not saying its bad , but I personally think it’s for women with naturally flawless skin.

Basically the main purpose of a primer is to hold the makeup, make it last longer , and people like me use primers for heavy coverage ( yes I have alot of acne scars unfortunately).

So when I used this product as it should be used ( underneath foundation ) I found my makeup looking horribly cakey , plus it wont even blend the foundation at all , and whilst applying makeup , it literally started falling off..

The reason why it falls off , its because its texture s sort of rubbery , and it obviously is made out of SILICONE! heres what it looks like↓

IMG_1025.jpg

Actually I think the silicone’y texture is really awesome , and it smells like a typical BodyShop® foundation , but the problem is , I don’t think it should be used as a primer, instead it should be used all on its own , because it really does “Blur” all the pores and acne scars , and  this is perhaps the best product for an exotic , flawless woman who barely needs any makeup , because it does have a slight glow after application , and that is exactly how I use this product…

Whenever I don’t feel like wearing makeup , I just rub this into my skin , and it really satisfies me honestly …. less visible pores , less prominent acne scars .. it ain’t that bad!

Although it say’s it’s a ” 5 action perfector ” ..mmm I don’t know about that.. but I’d say it’s good for a summer photo shoot ( with them exotic VictoriasSecret® models ofcourse ,who can even rock  freckles! )

But as for me , well I’m sort of an ugly damsel who loves cakin up, so it’s definitely not the best choice for me.. so if you’re going to buy this product and happen to read this , please don’t expect exactly what it say’s , because no using it underneath your foundation is gonna be an absolute horrid experience , and its sort of pricey aswell (judging by it’s result it should be cheaper) I got it for 100 riyals (26 US dollars)  here in Saudi Arabia , and I literally would’ve gotten a respectable corrector from Givenchy®  ( which I bought later ) with just a few extra pennies , so not gonna say I hate it , but I kind of believe I wasted my money on that primer.

So be careful and test the product , I mean actually test the product before buying it .. and hopefully things’ll work out , and if not .. atleast you’ll save some money.

so yeah guys that was it , my review , I hope you found it useful

subscribe to my blog and get notified for more blog posts

thanks for dropping by ❤

