Hello there everyone!

so it has been a long long time since I barely posted anything , I sincerely apologize for inactivity , soo many people have requested soo many recipes and I have literally been lost in my own little world of freelancing , after watching a bit of my idol chef Gordon Ramsay , my cooking passion has come back to me , and I am back with a recipe I was begging people to teach me , I saw a couple recipes on the internet , after trying many recipes , I turned out adjusting my own recipe! .. and to be honest I’m not a “cream of chicken soup” fan , I always kind of hated it , but it’s one of my favorites now

NOTE: I’m not a chef or an expert , so I don’t bother measuring things (LOL) I just  throw in this and that and adjust till I sense the right consistency , so I apologize if y’all face any trouble making the soup , I’m soo used to making it , I barely measure the ingredients at all , so I hope y’all are smart enough to handle the measurements , I may be an software engineering geek , but I’m really not nerdy enough to remember, how much and blah blah blah .. so good luck! ( I feel rather guilty and ashamed to be honest )

so anyways here we go!

Ingredients:

bone less chicken or 2 chicken breasts , (cubed or stripped)

butter

3 diced or sliced carrots

1 celery

1 medium green/spring/white onions , or your typical onions

salt and pepper to taste

Italian seasoning for garnishing

3 leeks

Mushrooms (optional)

2 cups store bought chicken broth or chicken stock cubes will do

1 packet fresh cream

Method:

  1. so first things first , boil the vegetables in the store bought broth , or dissolve 2 chicken stock cubes in 2 cups of water , add vegetables , salt and pepper to taste and boil until cooked , strain/remove vegetables , and pour the broth in a separate pot ,   since we’re not making chicken broth the traditional way ( which is by boiling chicken with bones ofcourse)  , in a separate pan cook the chicken in butter , salt and pepper to taste until tender , then set aside.                                                                   (NOTE: you can make your own chicken broth by boiling chicken with BONES if you prefer it that way , but since you have to shred the boiled chicken later on , that turned out to be absolutely tasteless in my experience, plus cooking the chicken cubed separately gives it a fine neat finish and that’s lovely!)
  2. in a separate pot (LOL just how many pots and pans are we using exactly?) , heat 5 tablespoons of butter on medium to high heat , add 4 tablespoons of flour , stir keep stirring , once the mixture is well incorporated and boiling , whilst stirring , slowly and partly pour half of the chicken broth , keep stirring until no lumps are visible ( I would recommend using a heavy duty whisk for that ) , pour in the fresh cream and stir until no traces are visible , add the cooked chicken , then pour in the rest of the broth while stirring constantly.
  3. when you sense the right consistency turn the heat off , and serve!                               (NOTE: if the soup is too thick you can always add more water , if it’s too watery , cook for a long time on low heat , or thicken it by adding flour dissolved in water whilst boiling)

 

TIP : serve sprinkled with Italian seasoning , chunks of toasted seasoned bread and cheese sticks ,….or in seasoned bread bowls! … the way I like to serve this soup 😉

DSC_0674.jpg

Mmmmm looks beautiful eh? well do try this recipe and let me know how it went

Tell you what? , I’ll upload the bread bowl recipe too!

Hope you guys enjoy making it just as mush as I do ,subscribe to my blog for more upcoming recipes , have a super wonderful day my loves!

Thank you soo much for reading

